[22-23] Create a tree from the object

ยท

2 min read

After the New Year's celebration, I continued to learn and an interesting position in a company in Tbilisi caught my eye. It was a position of a Junior frontend developer / HTML coder, and although it required no less than one year of experience, I decided to try it and updated my resume in English and made a cover letter. It hadn't worked out, but it's fine, it seems like nowadays you need to make dozens of applications if you want to get an interview if you hadn't any commercial experience.

Besides that, currently, I'm working on the last project from FCC Responsive Web Design course and making my portfolio page. But the main target of my efforts today is JavaScript, and now I'm finishing the JavaScript Algorithms and Data Structures course on FCC. At first glance, this course seemed easy for me, but I was wrong because there were a lot of quite hard tasks, good explanations and useful information. And lots of tasks and repetitions help you to memorize JS syntax and constructions to become more fluent in writing code. The most interesting parts of this course for me were: ES6, Regular Expressions, Algorithm Scripting, and Functional programming.

And also, I want to share my pain with somebody, because recently I stumbled upon a fascinating problem and haven't managed to solve it (Create a tree from the object). And the solution itself looks weird and makes me feel sick of it. I'm fine with recursion and printed whole properties in <li> tag, but <ul> part of it seems overcomplicated and blows my mind. Let me know what you think about this problem ๐Ÿ˜

ย