[20] CSS Grid practice

·

1 min read

This week, my objective on freeCodeCamp was to create a product landing page, but a provided example of such was too primitive to be an interesting task to do. Thus, as usual, I found quite a complex Figma layout on Figma community.

The main goal was to practice CSS Grid, and as you can see there are several sections where we can apply it (actually, I've used it in all sections except header and footer).

Besides this project, here are JavaScript topics that I covered:

  • JS modules

  • Proxy and Reflect

  • Currying

  • And others (eval, bitwise operators, bigint, unicode, intl)

I don't think that those topics very important from the beginning, so I skipped them as fast as I could and moved to the next section of the book which has more practical use: Browser: Document, Events, Interfaces.